My Home, My Family
"Shared joy is double joy, shared sorrow is half a sorrow"

Speech from Outgoing President

I’ve never dreamt that someday I’d take on this position,
to serve, to strike, and to strive for my club, my people, and my community.

Good evening to all beloved members of MCCC. I am delighted beyond measure that this club has regained its peace and unity once again. Indeed, most if not all of us in the board committee were filled with reluctance when we were first elected into our respective offices 1 year ago. But now, all I can see amongst us is a spirit of teamwork. Therefore, allow me to express my utmost gratitude to all 15 committee members of MCCC who have never failed to serve our club with admirable endurance. I feel so proud and honored to have been able to lead this excellent team, and deep in my core I wish that my tenure as President did not have to end today.

Throughout this year, several new policies have been introduced and implemented.  These include giving out cash reward for good results, new policies on membership qualifications, the creation of a Facebook account and our very own blog on WordPress. New programmes and gatherings were also held in a bid to forge stronger bonds of fraternity among our members. Among them are the JFF Awards Dinner, qing gong yan, barbeque sessions, monthly celebrations for birthdays, and trips to Tuk-tuk, Bukit Lawang, and Air Terjun Dua Warna.

All policies made and projects done have always been related to my manifesto “MCCC, My Home, My Family”. I sincerely hope that today a greater leader would make a bold move to step up and take over the new leadership. I believe that it is time for me to make way for new rising stars. Rome wasn’t built in a day. In order to raise MCCC to greater heights, we need new ideas and fresh energy to run and improvise the club.

I understand that the committee and members have been through a lot of sweat and tears in order to secure our benefits and interests. I must admit that all of you have exhibited great loyalty and diligence towards your respective obligations. Truly, MCCC is proud to have such proactive members. And thus, I would like to take this opportunity to say that I appreciate each and every single effort and sacrifices made with all my heart.

As the outgoing president for this auspicious annual event, allow me to welcome all of you with the warmest gesture, and may this gathering be another one that will bring us joy and happiness. It is my fervent hope that we will continue to forge stronger bonds of rapport and radiate our spirit of togetherness on all occasions to all guests.

The path towards success is full of obstacles. Should you fall, pick yourself up and continue your chosen path with refined vigor.

No Responses to “Speech from Outgoing President”

Leave a Reply

